The Pro Bono Committee consists of 95 lawyers, paralegals and staff members from all offices. The committee meets monthly to strengthen programming, expand professional development and new opportunities, promote recognition and communication, advance community connections and focus on funding to better support the good work of our attorneys, staff and the firm.

Mary Benton, Amy Leath & Darcy McLean
Left to right: Mary Benton, Amy Leath & Darcy McLean

Pro Bono Leadership Team

Mary Benton   Pro Bono Partner and Committee Chair
Darcy McLean                             Senior Pro Bono & Community Engagement Manager 
Amy Leath  Pro Bono & Community Engagement Coordinator

Executive Committee

Mary Benton Pro Bono Partner and Committee Chair 
Kathy Huang Los Angeles Committee Chair  
Ryan Ethridge  Raleigh Committee Chair 
Tom Evans  Northern California Committee Chair 
Brendan Carroll  Washington, D.C. Committee Co-Chair 
Hon. Earl Pomeroy Washington, D.C. Committee Co-Chair 
Morey Barnes Yost  Washington, D.C. Committee Co-Chair 
Matt Mamak  New York Committee Co-Chair 
David Venderbush New York Committee Co-Chair 
Ben Pleune
Charlotte Committee Chair 
Jared Slade  Dallas Committee Chair 
Paul Simcock  London Committee Chair

Contact Us

This website uses cookies to improve functionality and performance. For more information, see our Privacy Statement. Additional details for California consumers can be found here.